Farm Finance

The Australian Government’s Farm Finance program has four measures which aim to build the ongoing financial resilience of farm businesses:

The Farm Finance Concessional Loans Scheme is available in Victoria, Queensland, South Australia, Western Australia, the Northern Territory and Tasmania. Applications for 2013-14 Farm Finance loans in New South Wales have now closed.

Types of loans (debt restructuring or productivity enhancement), loan terms and loan amounts differ between each state and the Northern Territory as each program has been tailored to meet the needs of each jurisdiction’s farming sector.

Media releases