Expand links In this section

Regional Forest Agreements

​​​​​​Regional Forest Agreements (RFAs) are 20-year plans for the conservation and sustainable management of Australia's native forests. There are 10 RFAs in four States: Western Australia, Victoria, Tasmania and New South Wales. The Agreements provide certainty for forest-based industries, forest-dependent communities and conservation.  They are the result of years of scientific study, consultation and negotiation covering a diverse range of interests.

RFA Regions
Click image to enlarge
and see regions

The website contains many historical documents that show the detailed scientific, economic and social processes which underpinned the development of each RFA.

For details on how each of the 10 RFA's have been implemented by the States, please go to the relevant State forestry website.

About RFAs




Contact Details

Information released under the FOI Act

Last reviewed:
25 Feb 2015